Volunteer Opportunities at Lutheran SeniorLife

Lutheran SeniorLife offers exciting, rewarding volunteer opportunities to men, women and teens of all ages! No matter what your interests are or how much time your have to share with a senior, we have the right opportunity for you!

How to Apply

Download the volunteer application form below, complete and return to the facility of your choice to the attention of the Volunteer/Community Outreach Coordinator. Applicants under 18 years old must also include a completed parental permission slip. Applicants under 13 may not volunteer independent of a parent or guardian.

Passavant Community

Click here for a list of volunteer opportunities, or go to www.volunteermatch.org. In the “I care about” section, type Passavant Community for a complete list of opportunities.

Summer Teen Volunteer Program – This program gives teens ages 13-18 the opportunity to develop skills and references for college applications. Applications and parental permission slips are accepted through June 8. The applicant must be available for an interview, TB testing, and the Summer Teen Orientation program prior to acceptance. Program size is limited.

Click here for a list of Summer 2018 teen volunteer opportunities.

Looking for an opportunity to volunteer with your young child? Click here for a list of opportunities.

Click here for our Volunteer Newsletter.

Applications and Parental Permission slips for Passavant Community may be submitted to: Donna Cawthorne at dcawthorne@lutheranseniorlife.org. For additional information, call (724) 453-5414. For other locations within Lutheran SeniorLife, please see below.

St. John Specialty Care Center

Pam Hayward at pam.hayward@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 625-4712

RoseCrest Assisted Living

Cindy Naughton at cindy.naughton@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 625-1900

LIFE Centers

LIFE Armstrong County Robin Bowser at robin.bowser@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 545-8000

LIFE Beaver County Mike King at Michael.king@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724)378-5400

LIFE Butler County Ingrid Tallarico at Ingrid.tallarico@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 287-5433

LIFE Lawrence County Lisa Scheidemantle at lisa.scheidemantle@lutheranseniorlife.org
(724) 657-8800

VNA, Western Pennsylvania

Tammie Cramer at tammie.cramer@lutheranseniorlife.org 
(724) 282-6806

 

Lutheran Service Society

PrimeTime Senior Center Mary Herman at mary.herman@lutheranseniorlife.org (412) 307-1782   

Center at the Mall  Maureen Herrington at maureen.herrington@lutheranseniorlife.org (724) 774-5654

Meals on Wheels  Michael Dengel at michael.dengel@lutheranseniorlife.org (724) 502-5880

Scroll To TopBack to top